pinupmostbet kzmostbet onlinepinapmosbet casinopinup indialucky jet4a bet1win casinoonewin app1 win casinopinup kzaviator mostbet1win lucky jetpin upmostbet4rabetpin-upaviator 1 winpin up1 win gamepin up 7774r bet1 win4r betpin up login1win aviatormosbet1 winpin upluckyjet1win casino4rabet mirrormostbetmostbet indialucky jet 1xbetmostbet casinomostbet aviator4rabet bdmostbet casino1win apostapin-up kz1win casinolucky jet1win lucky jetmostbetonewin casinopin up indialucky jet onlinepin up betpinup1win casinolucky jet 1xbetlucky jet crashmosbetpin up azmosbet kzpin-upmostbetpin up casinopin up casinomostbet aviator1 win1win casinopinuppin-up1win aviator4x betpin-up kzpinup az1 win aviatorpin up casino gamemostbetpin uppin up kzmostbet onlinemosbetparimatchmosbet casino1 winpinuppin upmostbet casinomosbet kz1win casinolucky jet crashlucky jet casino1 winlucky jetmostbetмостбет кз1win aviator1win1 winmostbet1win casino online1win sayti4rabet bangladeshpin up casino1win uzpin-uppinup casinomostbet azpinup loginmostbetmostbet casinolukyjetmostbet1 win azpin up betting1 winpin up onlinemostbet kz1win kz casinopin up indiapinup indiapin up kzmosbet casinomosbet1win slotmostbetpin up azerbaijan1win1win kzmostbet1win uzmostbetparimatchmostbet casinomosbet casinopin upmosbet aviator1win slotsonewin1 win indiamostbet azmostbet kzmosbet4r betmostbet aviator4rabetmostbet kzmosbetpin up casinomostbet1win cassinopin up casino4rabetpinup1win aviator4rabet slotsaviatorpin-up casinolucky jetpin upmostbet kz1 win

Uganda Scraps Off Visa Requirement For DRC Citizens

Uganda Scraps Off Visa Requirement For DRC Citizens

Starting January 2024, Uganda has lifted visa requirements for Democratic Republic of Congo(DRC) citizens  visiting the country, a move  that will be reciprocated by DRC for Ugandans.

“Starting January,1, 2024, Congolese nationals will come into Uganda without requirement for visa and Ugandans will cross to DRC without need for visa,” Ministry of Internal Affair, Simon Mundeyi announced on Monday.

Last year, the Democratic Republic of the Congo joined East African Community(EAC) as its seventh member.

Speaking on Monday, the Internal Affairs Ministry spokesperson said the decision to abolish visa requirement for Congolese nationals followed the signing of the Treaty of Accession to join the East African bloc on July, 11, 2022.

“During the 8th joint permanent commission held between October, 11 and 15 in Kinshasa, both parties agreed in principle to waive visa requirement for citizens on a reciprocal principle. We have made this communication to our officers at the border points.”

The development means Ugandans can now access all countries in the East African Community, save for Somalia which has just joined the bloc and the protocols are not yet signed .

The East African bloc now has eight countries including Uganda, Kenya, Tanzania, Burundi, South Sudan, Rwanda, DRC and lately Somalia.

The abolishment of visa requirements is expected to speed up movement of persons from these countries  but also enhance trade.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Notice: Trying to get property 'user_url' of non-object in /home/u922513916/domains/ on line 7